FAQ Category: Billing
You can add or change your address in your Account area
Do you offer Free trials ?
No we offer a 7 day Refund Policy on first orders Terms apply
Your prices are in EUR, how much is that in my currency?
We only bill in euros, so your preferred method of payment will use it's going rates for any currency exchange that might be needed.
Are there any additional fees besides the box monthly price?
No! All fees are included in the per month price you see.
So no set up fee?
No set up fee.
Can i upgrade of downgrade my seedbox ?
No due to a few reasons we do not offer this service, The main one being lowering the hdd space of a seedbox can cause issues and data lose, the other reason is we keep our plans on different servers ie we do not mix Sidekick and Hero seedboxes they are grouped on to there own servers so we can maintain a good user ratio. see exceptions here
What payment methods do you support?
At the moment we support Paypal,most common credit cards and Crypto payments.
When do you invoice for my seedbox?
We send an invoice 7 days before your seedbox expires
Can i Cancel
You can click Cancel seedbox on your dash this will then stop/cancel any invoices to you and your seedbox will auto close on it's renew date
You can delete your account by going to Account and clicking Delete you will be asked to confirm you wish to do this
once you have confirmed your account will be closed and deelted
Q. Can i cancel ?
A. Yes, 7 days money back guarantee
All new customers are entitled to a 7 day money back guarantee (conditions apply). You may only ask for a refund once every 6 months
If an account is terminated within the first 7 days of the original purchase:
1. A refund will be issued to the amount paid minus the first week of service (prorated).
2. If more than 100GB up to 500GB of Data has been used, a charge of 1 Euro will be applied.
3. If more than 500GB up to 1TB of Data has been used, a charge of 2 Euro will be applied.
4. If you have used over 1TB Data, no refund will be issued for any reason (fair use).
Data is Upload or download or the combination of both
For the best resolution of a refund, all clients must use our customer support ticketing system, otherwise, no request will be processed.
A seedbox is terminated as soon as the request has been processed.
Please note, Coinpayments (cryptocurrencies) can not be refunded for any reason as it is not supported by the payment processor.
Cancelling a seedbox
Outside of the 7 day window, a seedbox can be cancelled by clicking the "cancel" button on the user dashboard. Consequently, the seedbox will be closed at the end of the billing period.
If you pay the same invoice more then once it will be added as a credit to your account
if you need the money refunded please open a ticket and let us know or it will just come off your next bill
You will be invoiced for your service 7 days before it is due to expire
You can then pay via Paypal, Card or Coinpayments
to do this either click on the boice we sent you via email or go to Billing on your Dash and your see the unpaid invoice
If you do not pay for your seedbox on it's expire date the system will suspend the box and hold it for 4 days for you after this time the seedbox and all data are purged by the system and can not be recovered
If you want to keep your seedbox and are going to miss the dead line contact billing and we will do our best to hold it for a few more days for you
Once a seedbox is Purged all data on it is lost we do not make backup's or store your data for you !!
On Sidekick,Hero and Superhero you can add up to 1TB of space from your dash
your see it under AVAILABLE UPGRADES on your dash
If you need more room then this it will be better to Upgrade your seedbox to one with more space if you need more then 5TB of space open a ticket to billing and we will check the servers to see what we can do for you with a custom plan
If you wish to set up an Automatic Payment you will need to pay with PayPal and click the left icon on the invoice when you get one
If you get a error message here it will be due to PayPal wanting your billing address if this happens just go to Account
and add the requested information you can remove it once your payments are set up